Video: Emma

Contributor: Emma; http://bigpurpleduck.blogspot.com/

Connection: Person with type 1 diabetes

Standout Quote: [After a hospital stay] “When I woke up the next day, I felt completely different. I think, for all that time I’d been ill, I’d been waiting for someone to come along and fix things for me. But, of course, that wasn’t going to happen. When I woke up that day, I realized that it was a good thing. I felt empowered; I felt “Only I can do this”; and I will do it. I am not doing this to myself anymore. […] There are days where I feel like I just can’t do it any longer, and I want to take off my insulin pump and throw it away […] but I have to keep going.”

Comments on: "Video: Emma" (1)

  1. Emma,

    Thanks for taking the time to make this video. Very inspiring!

Leave a Reply

