Video: Ally

Contributor: Ally; http://diabeteswashere.blogspot.com/

Connection: Person with type 1 diabetes

Standout Quote: “I was in this pretend world; that I was happy and okay. I was hoping that the more and more I denied that I had diabetes, it would just slip away overnight. […] It makes you nervous; it scares you. […] I’m at a place now where I’m okay talking about myself and having diabetes, and I was never at a place like that before. I went through probably six years of my A1C being over 10.”

Comments on: "Video: Ally" (3)

  1. it’s so powerful to hear that the DOC makes you want to do better. thanks for sharing, ally.

  2. Thank you for sharing! I am about your same age and also had a case of”pump laziness” so I switched back to mdi and.have also had better control! I have to laugh about the purses and carrying all of your friends stuff around because that is so true!

Leave a Reply

