Video: Medtronic

Contributors: Employees of Medtronic (see blog post here)

Connection: Both persons with diabetes, and parents of children with diabetes

Standout Quotes: “I love to say that nothing is going to stop me, but there are times that diabetes stops me – where I live out my dreams during the day, but I curl up in bed at night and collapse on that pillow, and I still cry sometimes and say, ‘How can I actually do this tomorrow?'”

“I have gone to college on my own; I have traveled to China on my own [with] diabetes, I have repelled down 170 foot waterfalls with the insulin pump. […] and you can, too.”

Comments on: "Video: Medtronic" (3)

  1. I recognize some of those faces! 🙂

    ❤ Naomi

    So cool for Medtronic to do that for us!

  2. love love love LOVE this!!

    so powerful!!! thanks to everyone involved! 🙂

  3. Erin Nolin said:

    All of you out there like me with this disease CAN DO THIS!! I was diagnosed at 24 and am 38 now. I have four beautiful kids! I have run a marathon and been involved with numerous other sports and adventurous activities. I won’t lie. I hate it at times! I hate the stress that it puts on my family. I hate that my kids have to know what to do “if mom goes low”! I hate that it is considered a “manageable disease”. It is, but it takes work! No matter what we live each day and look forward to the next!

Leave a Reply

