Video: Melissa

Contributor: Melissa; meewahbetic.blogspot.com

Connection: Person with type 1 diabetes

Standout Quote: “I spent a long time being the victim; constantly being unhappy, angry, frustrated, annoyed, bitter, and depressed about my diabetes. I wondered, why me? Why do I have to deal with this? […] I think that my big turning point was when I realized that all the anger, bitterness and frustration didn’t change the fact that I had diabetes. What I do have control over is how diabetes makes me feel, and how I react to it.”

Comments on: "Video: Melissa" (2)

  1. I agree with everything you said. I’ve lived with Diabetes for 33 years and it’s very frustrating. I’m so sick of it. I miss not thinking about it. I’m constantly accessing, calculating, worrying! I hate this disease. I wish I had your positive outlook, but Diabetes has beaten me down over the years. I wish you luck in remaining positive. Thanks for your thoughts and inspiration

  2. I have lived with diabetes for 52 years. Yes, it’s frustrating, demanding, and a pain in the arm, leg, stomach and butt. But it’s your body and you are in control. Avail yourself of the best tools and people you can to take care of yourself. You deserve it!

Leave a Reply

