Video: Amy

Contributor: Amy

Connection: Person with type 1 diabetes

Standout Quote: “Without support, I don’t think I could have made it through the first month of my diabetes diagnosis. But because there are so many great people out there sharing their story, like this program, I am succeeding every day. I have my bad days, and that’s okay. Diabetes is a marathon, not a sprint. You’re not going to “beat it” one day, and then you’re done. There are so many successful stories out there, and I feel like I’m one of them.”

Leave a Reply

