Video: Cereline

Contributor: Cereline

Connection: newly diagnosed (November, 2011) with type 1 diabetes

Standout Quote: “I remember the first day after being diagnosed, waking up and thinking, ‘I can’t do this’. I didn’t want to wake up; didn’t want to go take my insulin – which is a really scary thing at first. But I realized I can. I have the strength to do this, and so does everyone else. We’re all in this together.”

Comments on: "Video: Cereline" (1)

  1. You hav emade a great positive video. My son Billy 18 years of age was also diagnosed in November 2011. he has had good days and a few bad ones. we both watched your clip together and it put a smile on our face thank you for sharing your story

Leave a Reply

