Video: Doc P

Contributor: Doc P; www.blackdiabeticinfo.com

Connection: Person with type 2 diabetes

Standout Quote: “Two months after being diagnosed with diabetes, I didn’t have a home anymore. Tornadoes swept through my area […] and wiped out my apartment. So there I am, two months into being a diabetic – still processing that, which meant I’m crying like every day – and I lose my home. […] I say, if I can do it, you can do this too.”

Comments on: "Video: Doc P" (1)

  1. MotherofIamSparatcus said:

    I have a son who was diagnosed with Type 1 almost 10 years ago when he was a freshman in college. He has a video on here as well.

    I want you to know that I am praying that you find a home very soon so that you can get on with that part of your life. You must be a very brave woman just to be able to get up every morning and function. I am sure that God has a wonderful plan for you. Know that a stranger in Virginia will keep you in her prayers.

Leave a Reply

