Blog: Hannah

Contributor: Hannah; www.dorkabetic.com

Connection: Person with type 1 diabetes

Blog post: http://www.dorkabetic.com/2011/06/if-i-can-do-this-you-can-do-this.html

“Every day, in some small way, I struggle with diabetes.  I can always see a brighter side, but this doesn’t mean I don’t stop at least once a month to curl up in a ball and cry.

You’re not alone, my friends.  Not in the least.  That’s right, this sunny, sweet blogger lives with depression.  Just today I went to my psychiatrist’s office for a quick visit to assess how well my Wellbutrin is working.  I went back on it several months ago, and I feel more even-keeled.  I have fewer mood swings.  I definitely spend less time weeping and feeling helpless.

 You can do this.  I repeat the mantra because I’m really thinking, ‘I can do this.’  I’m so much better off now that I’ve been on medication.  Brain chemicals are coming back into balance. Habits…well…they say habits take time to make and even more time to break.  I hope the rest of your awesome videos will push me in the right direction.”

Leave a Reply

