Video: Brian

Contributor: Brian; notmycell.blogspot.com

Connection: Person with type 1 diabetes

Standout Quote: “I can tell you; it hasn’t always been easy. I have made many mistakes; poor choices. Trying to keep my sugars low out of fear of anything happening to me – that your kidneys are going to go, that you’re going to go blind; that you’re going to lose a limb. I was always fearful of those effects of high sugars, so I made stupid choices trying to keep my own sugars low. […] It wasn’t until maybe the past three or four years that I realized that I wasn’t alone.”

Leave a Reply

