Video: Mike


Contributor: Mike; www.diabetesmine.com

Connection: Person with type 1 diabetes

Standout Quote: “It’s been tough sometimes – a lot times, especially as a teenager or in my early 20’s, that I just wanted to give up. I had a lot of burnout, and I wanted to be ‘normal’ – whatever that means – and I really wish I would have been able to find somebody to talk to, to realize that I was not alone. That there were other people out there going through the same things that I was going through and struggling with. I knew that there were others, but I could never really find them and I didn’t really want to talk about my diabetes.”

Leave a Reply

