Video: Katie

Contributor: Katie; princessofpavement.wordpress.com

Connection: Adult with type 1 diabetes

Quotes: “This disease does not make the rules for me. I am 34 years old, I have run two marathons, five half-marathons… […] and in two month’s time, I will be giving birth to my first child.”

“There were many years where I struggled, rebelled, hated everything to do with diabetes, and thought I was the only one out there dealing with these issues.”

Comments on: "Video: Katie" (2)

  1. This is awesome!!

    Great video 🙂

  2. Katie – You rock. Im sure there are stronger, braver, better words to describe you but my brain is foggy cus your video truly moved me. YOU are beautiful. YOU are an inspiration to my daughter (12 dxd at 9). YOU are why I never lose hope. Keep proving the past wrong and fighting for the future. Thank you for sharing – it was wonderful.

Leave a Reply

