Video: Steve

 

Contributor: Steve Richert; livingvertical.org

Connection: Adult with type 1 diabetes

Quote: “My biggest challenge has always been staying positive and keeping my mind focused on what I want and what I want to do, as opposed to what I’m afraid of and what I’m worried about. If I can climb a mountain and live with diabetes, you can pursue your passion [too]. Don’t let diabetes stop you.”

Comments on: "Video: Steve" (1)

  1. Jenny woolridge said:

    Well done for achieving such a feit … mountain climb & with T1. I have had T1 for 48 yrs & have had & am having a wonderful life. Havent climbed a mountain but have had 2 fab kids … Bringing them up has at times felt like a long climb but well worth all the effort … With or without T1. T1 is a controllable condition… Saddens me some turn it in to their whole life. Good to see such spirit.

Leave a Reply

