Video: Cherise

Contributor: Cherise; @SweeterCherise/@DiabetesSocMed

Connection: Adult with LADA/type 1 diabetes

Quote: “No matter what anyone says; no matter what a number may read: you are better than diabetes. Do not let diabetes steal your joy.”

Comments on: "Video: Cherise" (2)

  1. Brooke Anderson said:

    Thank you for making such an inspiring video Cherise! You are right there are days that I want to throw my meter through the wall, but I stop myself. I will always live by your quote: “don’t let diabetes steal your joy” for the rest of my life! I’ve been a type 1 diabetic for 11 years & counting, some days diabetes gets stressful and I just want to sit down and scream, but thanks to your video I have changed my outlook on diabetes!

    • Hi Brooke-

      Thank you so much for the kind words! Diabetes is stressful and pain, but sometimes we have to “try” to focus on the positive things in life. I am thankful that my video was able to inspire you! Your comment inspired me:) Keep smiling. Don’t let diabetes steal or borrow your joy.

Leave a Reply

